## NOTICE OF CANCELLATION OF REGULAR ELECTION BY THE DESIGNATED ELECTION OFFICIAL FOR THE SOUTHSHORE METROPOLITAN DISTRICT NO. 2

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN by the Southshore Metropolitan District No. 2, Arapahoe County, Colorado, that at the close of business on the sixty-third (63rd) day before the election or thereafter there were not more candidates for Director than offices to be filled, including candidates filing affidavits of intent to be write-in candidates; therefore, the election to be held on May 2, 2023, is hereby cancelled.

The following candidates are declared elected:

Jeffrey B. Bergeon Four-Year Term to 2027

Kevin Stadler Four-Year Term to 2027

Ryan Zent Four-Year Term to 2027

Kevin Yiujo Chan Two-Year Term to 2025

Vacancy Two-Year Term to 2025

SOUTHSHORE METROPOLITAN DISTRICT NO. 2

By: /s/ Sarah H. Luetjen

Designated Election Official

Published on: April 20, 2023

Published in: Aurora Sentinel

## CANCELLATION OF ELECTION AND DECLARATION DEEMING CANDIDATES ELECTED FOR SOUTHSHORE METROPOLITAN DISTRICT NO. 2

The Designated Election Official of the Southshore Metropolitan District No. 2 has been duly authorized by the Board of Directors to cancel and declare candidates elected if, at the close of business on the sixty-third (63<sup>rd</sup>) day before the election or thereafter, there are not more candidates than offices to be filled at the election to be conducted on May 2, 2023; and

As of the close of business on February 28, 2023, or thereafter, there were not more candidates for Director than offices to be filled, including candidates filing affidavits of intent to be write-in candidates.

Pursuant to Section 1-13.5-513(1), C.R.S., the Designated Election Official hereby cancels the regular election to be conducted on May 2, 2023.

THE ELECTION IS CANCELLED AND THE FOLLOWING CANDIDATES ARE DECLARED ELECTED FOR THE FOLLOWING TERMS:

Jeffrey B. Bergeon Four-Year Term to 2027

2331 S. Valleyhead Court Aurora, CO 80016

Kevin Stadler Four-Year Term to 2027

26652 E. Peakview Place Aurora, CO 80016

Ryan Zent Four-Year Term to 2027

7345 S Robertsdale Way Aurora, CO 80016

Kevin Yiujo Chan Two-Year Term to 2025

27424 E. Roxbury Place Aurora, CO 80016

Vacancy Two-Year Term to 2025

DATED this 10<sup>th</sup> day of April, 2023.

Designated Election Official

Contact Person for District: David A. Greher, Attorney for the District

Telephone Number of District: (303) 218-7200

Address of District: 44 Cook Street, Suite 620

Denver, CO 80206